Tadpoles, Wolfpack Win TAPI Tourney

Interbay Little League had two teams win championships at the recent Florida District 6 Lorenzo “Tapi” Rodriquez Tournament of Champions, the postseason event for all park champion teams following the 2016 spring regular season.

The Majors softball division Tadpoles, a combination team comprised of players from Interbay and Tampa Bay little leagues and managed by Chad Chadwick, defeated Bayshore Little League, 10-1, to win the title. Players for the team included J.C. Thaxton, Jocelyn Campo, Lindsey Chadwick, Riley Onisawa, Sydney Hall, Alexis Lantrip, Lauren Trombley, Madisen Waters, Sarah Evan, Julia Giarelli, Sienna Luttrell, and Ava Marrero. Assistant coaches were Matt Campo, Greg Hall, Shaun Lattrell, and Kraig Waters.

The Juniors baseball division Wolfpack, managed by Adam Adkins, defeated Keystone Little League, 7-4, to earn its title. Players for the team included Logan Steinacker, Alex Morris, Josiah Evan, Jeff Reyes, Seth Brown, Robert Chatfield, Jon Crump, Elliot Arens, Jack Martin, Brody Miller, Justin Martin, and Brady Burgess. Assistant coaches were John Martin and Wilson Chatfield.

Congrats to both squads!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.